China Glaze Goin’ My Way

This was my NOTD for the past weekend, and it’s from the China Glaze Vintage Vixen collection for Fall 2010. This shimmery bronzy-brown went on well, and has experienced great wear. In fact, this photo is actually day 5, and you can see light tipwear and some outgrowth, but otherwise, smashing! I can see myself coming back to this this fall, for sure. It’s a bold color that I would also imagine to be quite work-appropriate.

ChG Goin' My Way - flash

As time goes by and I have branched out into brands other than OPI and Essie, I have discovered that they are not the only worthwhile brands.:-) In fact, I used to be a nail polish snob in that regard. Funny thing is, I wasn’t into Chanel and some of the others so much, even though I do have Vamp from its original release, just Essie and OPI were my polishes of choice.

ChG Goin' My Way - flash - secret shimmer - oooooh, pretty!

Now, however, since China Glaze is practically HALF the price of OPI and Essie, unless I purchase it at particular e-tailers, and with exposure to the MUA Nail Board, I have been more than willing to branch out…. and I’ve been very pleased for the most part.

ChG Goin' My Way - no flash, indoors

So yeah, China Glaze. It generally wears well, comes in great cremes and shimmers – and glitters and neons! – and the formula has been pretty consistent for me.  In fact, my mom will pick a China Glaze over anything else if given a choice.  Application on this one, for instance, was smooth, with great consistency in terms of viscosity – no cuticle flooding, no bare spots.  Any unevenness you see in these shots is due to wear and “operator error,” i.e., my own shaky hands, etc.

ChG Goin' My Way - no flash, indoors

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

