OPI Tropical Punch

OPI Topical Punch

I love this color. It flatters my hands and applies wonderfully.  I didn’t know what color to paint,  so I asked around, and the recommendation was, “Use the color that’s like that color on that book.” Well, it matches REALLY well in real life.

I love reading Beat literature, Beat poetry, Beat bios, you get the point….. so, while this is called “The Beat Book,” I have many, many more Beat books.  Hey, there’s a challenge – maybe when I can’t figure out what color to wear, I’ll just grab a book and go for it. Ha. I have almost every Kerouac piece and have others by Corso, Ferlinghetti, Ginsburg, diPrima, Cassady… and others, of course.

OPI Tropical Punch - faded spine

After wearing this color again, it may have moved into Top 20 status.  Yes, I realize my Top 20 changes all the time. 🙂 It’s a great color definitely for Spring and Summer, but it may even work all year ’round.  I mean, it’s not really pink; it’s not really red. But it’s a beaut, to be sure, and I can see it being flattering to a wide variety of skintones.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

