Milani Dressmaker

Once again, a green I didn’t think I could wear. Could the undertone of my skin be changing the older I get?  Seems like many that seem yellow-y to me are definitely wearable on me. Hmmmm.  OK, ant any rate, today we have Milani Dressmeaker, which, by most accounts, is a dupe in color, if not application, to the very-coveted Chanel Jade. Well, I liked the Chanel Jade, but there is no way I’m spending $23 on a bottle of polish just because it says “Chanel” on it. Nope. I have only 2 Chanel polishes:  the original Chanel Vamp (Rouge Noir) that came out in 1994 … which I paid $15 for because it was soooo different (at the time) and Gold Fiction because I got it when Gottshalks was going under last year in Fresno and picked it up for $5. But really, Chanel cost $19 just 2 years ago and increased to $23 now. Forget it. …. Especially since others have caught on and can do it for less. 🙂

So, after all that, do you even care to see the pics?

Milani Dressmaker on the beach

Milani Dressmaker in the sun

Milani Dressmaker close-up

It is pretty, I’ll give it that! 🙂  And….  here’s the thing – finally found it in Huntington Beach, after checking in every CVS from here to about 12 miles around. Heh.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

