China Glaze Blue Island Iced Tea + China Glaze Luna

I never got the entire “Bahama Blues” set by China Glaze that came out for Winter 2008, but one I did get is “Blue Island Iced Tea,” and it was an untried until last weekend.  I had seen photos of it, but thought it might be too sheer, and I’d read comments that were mostly negative – that is was too sheer, too frosty, too childish even – and wasn’t sure how to work it. Finally I bit the bullet as it was nearing the end of another summer in which I hadn’t worn this sparkly blue so I pulled out ChG Luna from last fall’s wildly popular Glitters collection.  I think they made about 50 of them and I can’t tell you how many of those 50 I have – only because I haven’t counted, ha ha.  At any rate, the photo does this absolutely NO justice whatsoever – photographer’s fault.

ChG Blue Island Iced Tea + ChG Luna - oooh, forgive the dryness

So here’s what I came up with – and the photo is awful, but I got a million compliments on this combo, including surprise that I did it myself.  I’m surprised that others are surprised that I do my own nails.

Here are BIIT and Luna by themselves:

Nova

Blue Island Iced Tea

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

