Essie Nude Beach

I didn’t realize this would be as sheer as it is, but I think it looks all right, even on my uneven, yellow-stained nails!!  Wearing a color this sheer does show all the imperfections and how my ring finger nail is so much longer, even though just straight looking at them, you can’t really tell. Eesh!  After these photos, I did file them down to an even length, though. 😉

Essie Nude Beach, indoors

This color gives a simple, finished look to the nail – and in some cases, many people would just think you are wearing clear – but look at it in the sun:

Essie Nude Beach, in the sun

You can just barely see a green flash to it, so it does give it a little something “more.”

Essie Nude Beach, indoors, natural light

Oops – you can still see the blue from my just-removed mani around the fingers and under the one nail. Ha!  Yes, it was removed. 🙂  Carry on.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

