Savvy Shimmer Time

“Shimmer Time” leads me to start singing “Hammer Time.”  Wow.

Since moving to Los Angeles, I wanted to find a new DAR chapter.  I was invited by a State Society officer to the October meeting with her chapter, but blah blah blah, I didn’t make it.  I did, however, make it to the November meeting which was held at her house in Windsor Square, a gorgeous part of the city and one I had seen a few weeks back when I was stalking the NCIS filming location that happened to be just a couple blocks east of her in the same neighborhood.

I knew what I was going to wear to the meeting, but I was having some conflict on which polish to wear – red to match my jacket, sheer pinky-beige to be literally neutral or some taupe/greige to be sort of autumny and on-trend?  I ended up with this red:Again, not terribly unique – I have a lot of shimmery reds – but it did serve its purpose and I couldn’t keep my eyes off of it!

Interestingly enough, there’s gold in the bottle that doesn’t show up on the nails in the photo above and just below.In fact, in the two photos above, it’s almost jelly-looking!  Funny, ’cause I didn’t notice that while I was wearing it.

In bright light, the gold can be seen – – and I wish it showed up this vibrant in all lights!

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

