Sinful/All About You over OPI/Curry Up Don’t Be Late

Sinful All About You is a relatively sheer gold glitter with some red glitter thrown in. Unfortunately, the red is really nowhere to be seen, so I was slightly disappointed in this manicure.
I wanted something festive and since this had both red and gold, I thought it would work – but it’s really sheer and I’m also not so sure it worked with my skintone.
I originally put the OPI on first to add depth and so the glitter would be easier to remove – and I am glad I did. I could’ve used a sheer blush underneath that even, too. As it was, however, I used, base coat (Gelous), 2 coats of Curry Up, 3 coats of All About You, 1 coat of a regular clear, 1 coat of Poshe.

this is the only photo where the red can be seen - and I love it!

It was still too sheer, so I added ANOTHER coat of All About You and another coat of Poshe. So that’s, what – 10 layers of polish in total and it still rang that sheer. Yowza. This mani sorta grew on me and I ended up leaving it on for the DAR meeting I attended earlier this week at the home of an Emmy- and Academy-award winner.  The awards were decorated with red bows for the season.  I really wanted to take photos of this gorgeous house, but there Was No Way I was going to do so!!

 

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

