OPI Light My Sapphire

While watching “The Polar Express” the other night, I was ready to change my OPI Heart Throb mani and the goal was a color the shade of the Hero Boy’s robe, but I ended up with one practically the color of the train. Ha!  When looking at it under my lamp, it looked close, but alas, it was not.

It’s still pretty, though I’m not sure if it’s very unique.

I know a lot of people hate “The Polar Express,” but I love it.  The motion-capture animation, the poor Lonely Boy and, yes, OF COURSE, I can still hear the bell. Duh. This second photo is more how the shade looks in normal light – it’s quite dark, a blackened-blue, as it were.  That’s why I’m not sure how unique it is – interested in comparing it to similar shades.

And really, OPI – including this in one of your BRIGHTS collections releases, Night Brights?  It’s more like a midnight lake with the moon’s v-e-r-y distant reflection.

Plus, who can’t resist Steven Tyler as the singing elf? Ha ha ha.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD, Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

