Essie Lollipop – and comments corrected :-)

First things first:  it was brought to my attention by my lovely friend in HK that she wanted to comment here but she was unable to do so due to not having a WP account.  Well, obvs an oversight on my part when setting this up – and now the settings have been “fixed” so that you, dear SG, may comment to your heart’s content … and so can the rest of you, you know who you are.  HA!

So…. comments are OK, and photos are “clickable.” 🙂

Now then, to the polish!
This Essie came out for Winter 2009, and I picked mine up after Christmas last year at Ulta in Fremont at a very reduced rate… and yet it sat in my stash until I applied it this week!
I don’t have a lot of red cremes (OK, that statement is purely relative to the total number in my stash), and I love them all, actually, but this one is really gorgeous. It applied well with no streaks or unevenness and it’s definitely a look-at-me shade.
Want more?

Why so many photos? This beauty is a tricky one and shows differently in different lights!I’d definitely recommend this for warm and cool skintones – it’s a great neutral red!

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Essie Lollipop – and comments corrected :-)

  1. bubblysteph says:

    *wave hands* Apparently wp.com wants me to sign up with them if I can to write a comment here, lol.

    Anyway, I always thought this is an oranged-based one and I probably will hate it. Probably I should give it a try? 😉

    • Satori says:

      Yes, you should give it a try, even though it’s Essie and I know you hate their brushes. This one was fabulous and smoooooth!
      And… OK…. try again with the comments – seems the setting didn’t save O_o

      • steph says:

        hmmm it works now? Yay!

        Anyway, i think i will be dumping thinner into the essie if the formula is too thivck or gooey to work with the skinny brush… XD

Leave a Reply

