The ugliest French ever

Talk about fail.

I love the base color – Santee Sweet Pink.  I picked it up at Mitsuwa, a Japanese grocery/variety/multi-restaurant place nearby.  I was hoping they’d have some of those really cool Japanese brands of nail polish, but alas, no such luck.  They did have something called “Baby Foot,” and I’m dying to see this work in real life, but, whoa!, the photos and video that was showing at the store was a little creepy.  I mean it’s total train wreck in terms of not wanting to look, but not being able to pull your head away.  Seriously, GO HERE.  It’s very fascinating!!  Don’t thank me.  If you clicked and read it, it’s thanks enough.

Back to the mani. Hee hee.  It’s just so wrong with those stark white tips.  See?

Oh, no, you’re not getting any bigger ones on this.  The pink on top the white tips is just…. oh, I don’t know, garish, perhaps?!     I absolutely love the Santee color – that sheer pink with blue flash.  It’s really flattering and makes my hand look super smooth, delicate and pretty.

OK, here’s more:Go ahead, click, I dare ya!

I will wear the Santee Sweet Pink again, but probably on its own next time. 😉

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The ugliest French ever

  1. markypost says:

    Just wanted to say thanks… for nothing! You persuaded me to take a look at the Baby Foot stuff. Ughhh. Maybe I would think differently if my feet weren’t already baby smooth. 🙂 Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

