OPI Significant Color

I had seen this color online but never in real life until someone offered it to me in a swap since I had something she wanted.  And since I’m pretty easy with swaps – pretty much saying yes to anything, I ended up with it.  I was really on the fence about it – whether I wanted it for myself, since I wasn’t sure that it’d be complimentary to my skintone because of the green duochrome flash.

Thankfully, on me, the green flash only came out rarely and the flash was more gold most of the time. It did not give me lobster hands, which was quite a surprise for me.  I also didn’t mind the Visible Nail Line because it mostly provided just a nice, clean finish with a little oomph. It’s a pretty weird duochrome combo, but it definitely works, and would even be “work appropriate” because it doesn’t attract undue stares and attention.  For being so “different,” it’s still fairly subtle.

OPI cracks me up sometimes because this polish is part of the OPI Brights collection.  Hee hee – bright?  Oh, alas.  Who knows?  Maybe next time I’ll try it layered over something to see if it’ll “brighten” up another pink, perhaps.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

