Savvy by Femme Couture – Party Pink

Party Pink, indeed.  I picked this up as part of the October 2010 Breast Cancer Awareness display, but in doing some research on this, it wasn’t a new color developed as a BCA release.  It is, however, gorgeous, and very well-named.

I was afraid it would be fairly sheer, that I might have to use it as a sheer French base, but nooooooooo, this baby is opaque and beautiful. It’s definitely an in-your-face, look-at-me color.

It is even brighter than what these photos show.

It might not be entirely unique – It might be useful to do a comparison to others in my stash – but this fuchsia with blue flash is definitely a stand-out, and it will make an excellent summer pedi.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

