Nicole by OPI – Rich in Spirit

Since I could not find any new N-OPIs at any of the Targets around, I decided to venture to the WalMart nearby.  This is a huge WalMart – it’s 3 stories, in a mall, and really crazy hectic, so I generally try to avoid it.

It’s in a very active part of Los Angeles, that currently is pretty OK during the day… and in the 80s it was pretty much a free-fire zone and one of the worst in all of South-Central LA, with gangs and crack running freely.  The Debbie Allen Dance Academy (remember her?) is on the other side of the parking lot from this.  Interesting.

ANYHOW, this Rich in Spirit is from Nicole’s “Liquid Metals” collection, which, as far as I can tell, was kind of for this past New year’s.  And it is amazing:  It is blindingly shinyin any light. It’s really a great cool, winter blue with a metallic foil finish – and I immediately think of winter white wool felts and faux fur hats.  Just a perfect ice blue.  Ha, I’m having all kinds of decorating thoughts now with this color combo.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

