China Glaze Beauty and the Beach

When I say this polish name, it reminds me of Beauty and the Beast, so the song comes to mind.  This is a beautiful turquoise from China Glaze’s Fiji Fling collection, and while I really love turquoise as a pedi color, this was surprisingly not to over-the-top (or too young-looking) on my long nails.

This type of color always triggers a “Oh, please take me away to a tropical vacation” response – I swear, it’s like Pavlov’s dog.  Not unlike when I hear certain types of Spanish-language music that makes me crave chips and salsa.

Because it was part of a collection from a whlie ago, and I’ve actually not ever seen it in any Sally I’ve visited, I think this is a discontinued shade, but there are really lots of this type of shade out there, so you should be able to find something v-e-r-y simliar in other brands.

Of course, that means that, while it is beautiful, it’s probably not terribly unique.  I had to use 4 coats for full opaqueness, and the formula was really smooth and easy, so that made it worth it. 

When a color is supposed to be sheer – like a nude pink – I don’t mind several coats, but when it’s a full color, the sheerness bothers me because it just streaks until a 3rd coat.  Alas.  It’s pretty nonetheless.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

