OPI Gold Rush Blush

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, a new desktop and internet access. I swear, I was going loco without a full size, functioning computer.

So now I get to play “catch up,” wherein I post the shots I have taken since the computer died.  I’ll still do just one color at a time, though.

I have OPI Gold Rush Blush for you today – and it is an oldie!  This is from the Wild West Collection of Spring 1999, and, yes, I have had this same bottle that long.  It would, therefore, be long discontinued, but I don’t know if OPI brought it back in the new formula under, perhaps, one of the Soft Shades releases.  

I remember Drug Emporium in Fremont as one of the first non-salon places I could get OPI and they were quite discounted in price, too, so that is really when I began my polish collecting, if I rightly recall – Not specifically 1999, but during the Fremont Drug Emporium era. . . which actually started years before, having lived just down the street from there at the “Nut House” – (Walnut Ave, hence the name!) – with Sara, Kym and various others who came and went…. and then at the condo on Walnut Terrace, practically across the street from the Nut House.

You can see the injury I sustained. OUCH! Ugly.

So Sara and I would wander down to Dru Em, as we affectionately called it, and always checked out the new polishes that came in.  I recall her really liking the Petites brand due to the small bottle size, as she would always comment “why didn’t everyone make polishes in that size since you couldn’t use a ‘whole’ bottle anyway.”  I never actually bought any of the Petites myself, preferring the great bottles of OPI and the old, big bottles of Orly.

Gold Rush Blush was one of my favorites for years – I still love these nude, almost-skintone polishes.  To this day, I have many bottles of similar shades – whether pink- or peach-leaning – from Orly, OPI, Essie, Carolyn New York (RIP!) and Color Club mostly… and I can’t seem to part with any of them!

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in NOTD, Rants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

