Finger Paints Lilac Lagoon

Click for a larger imageFrom Finger Paints’ 2009 Sunburst Summer collection, I cannot believe I had not tried this until last night!  A suuuuuper-pale purple with gold flecks, this color is a lot different than any other photos I have seen.  It shows up in photos as pretty bright, but don’t be fooled, it’s super subtle.  My shots here are very color-accurate for the 3 coats I used.

The downside to this shade is that it is really sheer.  As I habitually use 3 coats, I used 3 here, as well.  It was not until this morning, looking at the photos, that I can still see some “bald spots,” that I am hoping would go away with 4 coats.  It isn’t thick by any means, so 4 coats would not make it gloopy, and aside from the pics, I doubt anyone will notice the spots anyway with just the 3.

If I were ever to do a Top 10 of Spring, I’m sure this color would be included.

About Satori

I like soft things. And shoes. And cultures. And nail polish - a lot. I'm an INFP/INFJ depending on the day, left-handed, can understand several conversations in a noisy restaurant from tables nearby and consistently sell myself short. I'd love to become a yoga instructor and aromatherapist. :-)
This entry was posted in Favorite, NOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

